Board of Directors

The Board of Directors will have the principal fiduciary and oversight responsibility for the Association. The Board, as a body and not the individual members, shall have such power and authority necessary to perform its responsibilities including, but not limited to, (i) establishing policies and goals to accomplish the mission and purpose of the Association as set forth in the Constitution and as recommended by the Leadership Council; (ii) monitoring the strategic planning process; (iii) monitoring the financial affairs of the Association; (iv) enhancing the Association's public standing; (v) ensuring legal and ethical integrity; (vi) maintaining accountability to the Leadership Council; (vii) ensuring an external financial audit of the Association is performed annually; (viii) reporting to the Leadership Council at its annual meetings; and (ix) employing the President and CEO of the Association.

Below is a list of the current OSU Alumni Association Board of Directors, including their graduation year and membership status (LM=Lifetime Member, AM=Annual Member).
Kent Gardner, '01, LM
Tony LoPresto, '01, '12, LM
Vice Chair
Phil Kennedy, '95, LM
Immediate Past Chair

Treca Baetz, '89, LM
Chris Batchelder, '90, LM*
John Bartley, '92, LM
James Boggs, '96, LM
Gregg Bradshaw, '81, LM
Larry Briggs, '68, LM

V. Burns Hargis, '67, LM*
Kirk Jewell, '73, LM*
Angela Kouplen, ’96 LM
Mel Martin, '84, LM
Travis Moss, '98, LM
Tina Parkhill, '93, LM
H.J. Reed, '78, LM
Tom Ritchie, '87, LM
David Ronck, '82, LM
Tina Walker, ’92, ’98 AM
*Non-Voting Member

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council will ensure that the programs of the Association are consistent with the Constitution of the Association and in the best interest of the Association. Members of the Leadership Council shall be representatives of the Association in all matters, including support and service on all program committees, membership marketing, fundraising, liaison with chapters and other constituencies and advise and support on strategic planning. In addition, the Leadership Council will elect the members and officers of the Board of Directors and the members of the Leadership Council.

Below is a list of the current OSU Alumni Association Leadership Council, including their graduation year and membership status (LM=Lifetime Member, AM=Annual Member).

Joe Abshere, ’03, AM
John Andrews, '92, 'AM
Jeremy Bennett, ’11, AM
Gary Bridwell, '75, '76, LM
Tom Britton, ’66, ’68, AM
Kevin Bryant, ’83, LM
Tonia Byers, ’14, AM
Kurt Carter, ’81, LM
Dr. Theresa Casey, ’79, ’82, LM
Gary Clark, ’69, ’72, LM
Sam Combs, ’80, LM
Lindsay Cunningham, '04, AM
Whitney Dittman, ’09, AM
Scott Eisenhauer. '99, LM
Becky Endicott, ’02, LM
Dr. Cara Ferrell, ’97, ’00, ’05, LM
Bruce Force, ’88, ’07, LM
Jerry Gill, ’67, ’73, LM
Dana Glencross, ’82, ’86, LM
Jennifer Glenn, ‘04
Tom Goekeler, '84, LM
Steve Grigsby, '92, LM

Scott Grunewald, '87, LM
Adam Harper, '09, AM
Kaleb Hennigh, ’00, LM
Casey Henricks, ’04, LM
Thomas Hill, ’71, ‘05
Kevin Holmes, ’89, ’05, AM
Alicia Jackson, '97
Wes Magill, ’01, ’03, LM
Lynne McElroy, ’71, ’82, LM
Alexis Miller, LM
Janai Miller, ’84, LM
Ryan Miller, ’00, LM
Cristy Morrison, ’89, LM
Mikki Murphy, '13
Craig Myers, ’83, LM
Dawnel Newby, '91, LM
Jon Nobles, '10, AM
Jason Osborn, ’93, AM
Lynn Peacher, '69, LM
Mike Presnal, '95, LM
Valerie Pritchard, '11, LM
Sam Robertson, '68, LM


Jessica Russell, '06, LM
Bill Schutte, AM
Erin Scott, '96, '00, AM
Raymond Sharp, ’61, ’68, LM
Larry Shell, ’70, ’82, LM
Sally Skaggs, '78, LM
Dr. Susan Steele, ’77, ’81, LM
JJ Stevak, ’83, LM
Chris Stockton, '15, LM
Gatlin Squires, LM
Jason Taylor, ’92, LM
Ty Taylor, '00, LM
Josh Tucker, '09, LM
Khristin TwoCrow, '11
Howard Thill, ’86, ’81, ’96, LM
Matt Waits, '99, LM
Marcel Walther, ’01, AM
Wesley Watkins, ’60, ’61, LM
Mike Woods, '81, LM
Yancy Wright, '01, '03, LM

Past Presidents

Charles Anderson, '63, LM
Calvin Anthony, '68, LM
Charles Baggett, '65, LM
Gene Batchelder, '69, LM
Bruce Benbrook, '76, LM
Tom Bennett, '73, '87, '15, LM
Montie Box, '51, LM
Jim Cobb, '59, '60, LM
Sam Combs, '80, LM
Paul Cornell, '94, LM
Leonard Court, '69, '72, LM
Charlotte Crank, '56, LM
Brent Curry, '72, LM
Larry Davis, '65, LM
Frederick Drummond, '53, '57, LM
Don Ellis, '65, LM
Dan Gilliam, '79, LM
Jennifer Grigsby, '91, '99, LM
Ike Glass, '61, LM
Dave Hessel, '54, LM
Rex Horning, '74, '84, LM
Rhonda Hooper, '78, LM
Kirk Jewell, '73, '74, LM
Phil Kennedy, '95, LM
Sean Kouplen, '95, '03, LM
Kathy Laster, '77, '83, '95, '02, LM
Kenneth Mitchell, '50, LM
Sam Ott, '72, '75, LM
Leo Presley, '76, '88, '94, AM
Paul Schulte, '79, '82, LM
Bruce Scott
Dean Stringer, '58, '61, LM
Clayton Taylor, '75, LM
Fred Thompson, '73, AM
Ron Ward, '72, LM
Jerry Winchester, '83, LM